Top Ten Tuesday

This week, we’re changing things up a bit! The topic for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is: top ten favourite movies/TV shows. I’m going to have to go the route of movies, but I’m going to make it a little more specific. Here’s a list of my top 10 favourite animated movies. I’m a huge fan of animated movies as you’ll discover. Enjoy!

10. Disney’s Robin Hood – Is it strange that I had a bit of a crush on a character that’s a personified fox? Robin Hood (the fox) was a bad ass. He was so cool. No other version of Robin Hood compares to this movie.

Alice

9. Disney’s Alice in Wonderland – I love the wackiness of this story. Lewis Carroll’s novel turned into a trippy and somewhat scary children’s movie. It’s so insane and colourful.

8. Frozen – Yes, I’m a Frozen lover. What really drew me to this movie was that it reminded me so much of all of the Disney movies I watched growing up. It really appealed to that nostalgic side of me.

Ratatouille

7. Ratatouille – This movie is one that my best friend and I share. It’s made it on to this list because there’s so many awesome memories associated with it.

6. Spirited Away – Hayao ❤ Best director ever. Spirited Away is definitely one of my favourites of his. Definitely a movies I can watch over an over again!

HTTYD

5. How to Train Your Dragon – Toothless’ smile. That’s all I have to say.

4. Wall-E – Definitely a movie that consistently makes me cry. What’s not to love? Wall-E is a sweet little machine with the purest of intentions, trying to find meaning in his repetitive existence in an empty world.

Up_(2009_film)

3. Up – Pixar you’ve done it again. You’ve made another movie that makes me cry every single time I watch it. Not only is it visually stunning, but the story is compelling and the characters are endearing. “I hid under your stairs because I love you!”

2. Despicable Me – This movie just makes me smile. I’m a sucker for the minions and the storyline itself if quite sweet. It always gives me a good chuckle.

Howl

1. Howl’s Moving Castle – Hayao Miyazaki is a genius. He’s an artist and creates unbelievably beautiful movies. Howl moves me every time I watch it. It’s an incredible story of a love that transcends appearance and materialism. It’s a love of the purest form. A real work of art.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Heather says:

    Yay for Robin Hood! My little brother Bryan and I love that one. I also love Alice in Wonderland. But Frozen wasn’t number one? 😉

    I’m afraid I haven’t seen a lot of the films on this list. But I always love your “Top Ten Tuesdays” – they make me want to do my own! I think my top animated movies would all be Disney, except for “Anastasia.” Love that one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

